John A. Logan College scholarship awarded

A Murphysboro woman has been announced as the winner of a prestigious scholarship at John A. Logan College. Theresa Heern is the recipient of the Dr. Fred Nolen Scholarship.
Money for the award is made by family, and friends through an endowment that they have set up.

Through his Orthodontic practice, Dr. Nolen was well known and beloved by hundreds of Southern Illinoisans.  As a long time member of the John A. Logan College Foundation Board of Directors, Dr. Nolen contributed of his time, energy, and resources to support John A. Logan College and its students.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind

Benton, West Frankfort, Illinois News | Franklin County News